With new investor, CSP is setting course for expansion

Friday November 24th, 2017General

A group of investors counseled by the owner-managed investment company EOS Capital Partners (“EOS”) has taken over the majority of the CSP Software Group (“CSP”) from Großköllnbach in Lower Bavaria. Together, they want to further expand CSP’s strong position on the market.

 

CSP – Enabler of digitalization, internet of things and big data

 

Großköllnbach, 24th November 2017. In the industrial sector, digitalization is moving forward at a rapid pace, and along with it the increasing networking of products, value chains, and business models. In the years to come, the already remarkable degree of digitalization will significantly increase once again as part of industry 4.0 – and along comes the challenge for large, but also for small and medium-sized companies in Germany and abroad.

 

As a leading supplier of software solutions in the area of CAQ (“Computer-Aided Quality Assurance”) and database archiving management, CSP already offers a comprehensive and high-performance product portfolio customized to perfectly fit their customers’ needs. Thanks to extensive quality assurance, complete process data recording with predictive maintenance, total productive maintenance modules up to intelligent long-time archiving of vast amounts of data, the customers can create their processes to be more transparent, more efficient – and thus a lot cheaper. Due to the high innovative strength of CSP as well as the reliability of their highly flexible and manufacturer-independent products, the team from Großköllnbach has managed to achieve a significant double-digit growth since 2014. They now plan on continuing this trend in the next few years.

 

Setting course for expansion with EOS

 

“We are happy to have searched and found a suitable strategic partner”, says Hermann Pellkofer, managing director of CSP. “It was not only important for us to take the right experts on board – experts who support us in the challenges we face such as growth, internationalization and digitalization. It also mattered a lot that we found a partner that was right for our team and us as a person”, adds Mario Täuber, also managing director of CSP.

 

“The goal of this partnership is to further expand the manufacturer-independent software provider in the digital sector. Highly-flexible CSP solutions are already utilized by customers in 30 countries all over the world today. In the future, small and medium-sized companies, too, as well as international customers will be more of a focus point”, explain EOS partners Philipp Wegener and Peter Winkler.

 

The transaction was successfully completed in mid-November 2017. The founders of CSP, Hermann Pellkofer and Mario Täuber, will continue and stay with the company as managing partners. The rest of the team, too, will be there for its customers as usual; a change of contact persons is not planned.

 

About CSP

 

Since its foundation in 1991, the CSP group has gradually expanded its position in the areas of CAQ and database management and currently offers four software programs with a total of more than 200 modules. Long-standing customers are, among others, a large part of the automobile sector as well as manufacturing companies from the sectors of aviation, consumer goods, power technology, medical engineering as well as companies in the service and financial service sector. Further information is available at: www.csp-sw.com

 

About EOS Capital Partners

 

EOS Capital Partners is a long-term oriented investment company that, via selected entrepreneurs, invests in healthy medium-sized enterprises located in the area of Germany/Austria/Switzerland that have a high potential for growth.

CSP mit neuem Investor auf Expansionskurs

Freitag, der 24. November 2017Allgemein

Eine von der eigentümergeführten Beteiligungsgesellschaft EOS Capital Partners („EOS“) beratene Investorengruppe übernimmt die Mehrheit an der CSP Software Gruppe („CSP“) aus Großköllnbach in Niederbayern. Gemeinsam will man CSPs starke Marktposition weiter ausbauen.

 

CSP – Enabler von Digitalisierung, Internet of Things und Big Data

 

Großköllnbach, 24.11.2017. In der Industrie schreitet die Digitalisierung immer weiter voran und damit eine zunehmende Vernetzung von Produkten, Wertschöpfungsketten und Geschäftsmodellen. In den kommenden Jahren wird der schon heute beachtliche Digitalisierungsgrad im Zuge von Industrie 4.0 deutlich ansteigen – und mit ihm die Herausforderungen für große, aber auch für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen in In- und Ausland.

 

CSP als ein führender Anbieter von Softwarelösungen in den Bereichen CAQ („Computer-Aided Quality Assurance“) und Datenbank Archivierungs-Management, bietet bereits heute ein umfangreiches und speziell auf die Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden zugeschnittenes, leistungsstarkes Produktportfolio an. Der Kunde kann dank umfassender Qualitätssicherung, vollständiger Prozessdatenerfassung mit Predictive Maintenance und Total Productive Maintenance Modulen bis hin zu intelligenter Langzeitarchivierung enormer Datenmengen, seine Prozesse transparenter und effizienter – und damit deutlich kostengünstiger gestalten. Auf Grund der hohen Innovationskraft der CSP sowie der Zuverlässigkeit ihrer hochflexiblen und herstellerunabhängigen Produkte, konnten die Großköllnbacher seit 2014 ein deutlich zweistelliges Wachstum erzielen. Dieser Trend soll auch in den kommenden Jahren fortgeführt werden.

 

CSP mit EOS auf Expansionskurs

 

„Wir sind glücklich, auf der Suche nach einem strategischen Partner fündig geworden zu sein“, erklärt Hermann Pellkofer, Geschäftsführer der CSP. „Uns war es wichtig, nicht nur die richtigen Experten an Bord zu holen, die uns bei den anstehenden Herausforderungen wie Wachstum, Internationalisierung und Digitalisierung unterstützen, sondern auch einen Partner, der menschlich zu unserem Team und uns passt“ ergänzt Mario Täuber, ebenfalls Geschäftsführer der CSP.

 

„Ziel der Partnerschaft ist der weitere Ausbau des herstellerunabhängigen Softwareanbieters im digitalen Industriesektor. Bereits heute sind hochflexible CSP Lösungen bei Kunden in 30 Ländern weltweit im Einsatz. Zukünftig sollen auch kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen und internationale Kunden stärker in den Vordergrund rücken.“ erklären die EOS Partner Philipp Wegener und Peter Winkler.

 

Die Transaktion wurde Mitte November 2017 erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Die Gründer Hermann Pellkofer und Mario Täuber bleiben dem Unternehmen weiterhin als geschäftsführende Gesellschafter erhalten. Auch das übrige Team wird weiterhin wie gewohnt für seine Kunden da sein, eine Veränderung der Ansprechpartner ist nicht geplant.

 

Über CSP

 

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1991 hat die CSP Gruppe ihre Stellung in den Bereichen CAQ und Datenbankmanagement sukzessive ausgebaut und bietet ggw. vier Programme mit insgesamt über 200 Modulen an. Zu langjährigen Kunden zählt ein großer Teil der Automobilindustrie sowie fertigende Unternehmen in der Luftfahrt-, Konsumgüter-, Energie- und Medizintechnikbranche, außerdem im Services und Finanzdienstleistungssektor. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter: www.csp-sw.de

 

Über EOS Capital Partners

 

EOS Capital Partners ist eine langfristig orientierte Beteiligungsgesellschaft, über die ausgewählte Unternehmer in gesunde Mittelstandsunternehmen der D/A/CH Region investieren, die über großes Wachstumspotenzial verfügen.